Colin

8915 Hausen-am-Albis
Fächer: Maths, English, English as a Foreign Language, 11+

Angaben zur angebotenen Nachhilfe

Fächer
Maths, English, English as a Foreign Language, 11+
Schulstufe
Primarschule, Sekundarstufe, Gymnasium und Erwachsenenbildung
Unterrichtsart
Einzelunterricht oder Gruppenunterricht
Unterrichtsort
online

Persönliche Beschreibung

Due to the Coronavirus all tuition is ONLINE. Wherever you live, you can make contact with me from the comfort of your home.

With a Masters Degree, I have been a full-time tutor since 2004, having first started tutoring over 30 years ago. I have taught in schools, for a university and in the business world. Each week I currently tutor about 70 pupils from Year 4 / Grade 3 (Primary School) up to Year 13 / Grade 12 (Sixth Form College), University undergraduates and some adults either on a 1-1 basis or in my very popular small groups.

I specialise in 3 areas:
English and Maths tuition for pupils in Grades 3 to 5 including entry to UK grammar and independent schools;
English and Maths tuition for pupils in Grades 6 to 10 including Maths IGCSE (International), GCSE, A Level (UK system) and SATS (US system) for English speakers, especially pupils studying at international schools;
English as a Foreign Language for all ages and all nationalities.

Most pupils have achieved 1 or 2 grades higher than predicted at Maths IGCSE, GCSE and A Levels. I have helped non-US citizens gain places at US universities.
Over the last 15 years more than 80% of pupils on a 10+, 11+ or 13+ programme have gained places at local grammar schools or their preferred private schools, including Eton (UK).

Both my children attended the International School of Zug for 5 years so I am familiar with the international school system in Switzerland.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Thanks

Colin

Möchten Sie das ganze Profil von Colin sehen?

Jetzt registrieren. Es dauert nur wenige Sekunden.